The Mini Tea Cosy

So my previous cable tea cozy went down pretty well. So well in fact another was requested from me, however this time it wasn’t for an average four cup teapot, but a teapot with a width of 17cm  and a height of 9cm. This therefore being my first attempt at adapting a pattern, I actually went and bought a very cheap teapot of these measurements to help the process.

So this is what I bought…£5.00 from Tescos… Bargain 🙂 !

photo 5

 

photo 4 (3)

 

The adaptations I made was to shorten the initial chain to 56, meaning each panel includes 28 stitches, broken down into six for the cable and eleven for each side of the cable ( for the stitches that rotate between SC and DC).

A second change was the elastic band at the bottom of the cozy was shortened to a width of five stitches instead of ten.

But lastly an extra weave sequence of the cable was added. This was based only on a personal preference, as with such a small pot I loved the slightly over sized jumper look quality it provided.

Finished off with some lacy ribbon….And wollah!

photo 2 (12)

If you want further information on the cable tea cozy check out my previous post. Otherwise, the pattern is sold very reasonably on Etsy by Knotsewcute.

B

X

Bettedesigns now has its very own Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bettedesigns/1415519978711389

So please check it out and like the page!

4 comments

    1. I like it! While I haven’t crocheted in many years (I learned as a little girl), I drink tea daily and love my teapots. Thank you for following me at Triggershorse. – Fawn

      Like

Leave a comment